American Manganese Inc. (“American Manganese” or the “Company”), reports that at the annual general meeting of shareholders held on May 24, 2019, all resolutions proposed to shareholders were duly passed.

Based on proxies received, 31,843,623 common shares of the Company, representing 18.41% of the Company’s issued and outstanding common shares as at the record date were voted, and the following individuals were elected as directors of the Company until the next annual meeting of shareholders. The results are set out below:

Name of NomineeVotes cast FOR% Votes cast FORVotes WITHHELD% of Votes
Larry W. Reaugh31,819,60199.92%21,7610.07%
Andris Kikauka31,821,86299.93%25,5220.08%
Jan Eigenhuis31,822,10199.93%21,5220.07%
Edward F. Skoda31,822,10199.93%21,5220.07%
Norman L. Tribe31,822,10199.93%21,5220.07%
Kurt Lageschulte31,822,10199.93%21,5220.07%

In addition, DeVisser Gray, Chartered Accountants were appointed as the Company’s auditors for the ensuring year by a majority of shareholders.

About American Manganese Inc.
American Manganese Inc. is a critical metals company focused on the recycling of lithium-ion batteries with the RecycLiCoPatented Process. The process provides high extraction of cathode metals, such as lithium, cobalt, nickel, manganese, and aluminum at battery grade purity, with minimal processing steps. American Manganese Inc. aims to commercialize its breakthrough RecycLiCoPatented Process and become an industry leader in recycling cathode materials from spent lithium-ion batteries.

On behalf of Management


Larry W. Reaugh
President and Chief Executive Officer

Print Friendly, PDF & Email